The group of martial traditions which compose of the Bujinkan Dojo are called Bujinkan No Ryuha. "Ryu" or "Ryuha" can be translated as style, school or a form of transmission of knowledge that has been passed on from generation to generation, maintaining all the purity of its precepts as well as the absolute essence of its teachings. The following is an introduction to the nine ryu that are taught in the Bujinkan:to add text.
Gyokko Ryu Kosshijutsu - Methods of organ attacks and nerve attacks.
Koto Ryu Koppojutsu - Methods of bone breaking and bone manipulation.
Togakure Ryu Ninjutsu - Special fighting methods, infiltration, stategy, etc.C
Shinden Fudo Ryu Dakentaijutsu / Jutaijutsu - Stiking,
joint locks, throws, chokes.
Kukishinden Ryu Happo Bikenjutsu - Methods using weapons of sword, bo, chains, etc. Striking methods.
Takagi Yoshin Ryu Jutaijutsu - Joint locks, throws,
chokes, etc.
Gikan Ryu Koppojutsu
Kumogakure Ryu Ninjutsu
Gyokushin Ryu Ninjutsu
lick here to add text.